What’s the Word? Noosa Authors Celebrate New Book Releases at Community Signing

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE  – Noosa News and Noosa Today papers.Sept. 25, 2016

 Continuing the journey – the unfolding life as a newly published author

 Video of my talk:-

Utube – https://youtu.be/F9Ir1sz3tv8

What’s the Word? Noosa Authors Celebrate New Book Releases at Community Signing

Noosaville, QLD—Domain Village played host to some 60 guests for the release of a number of new authors’ books on Saturday, 24 September 2016.                    


Organised by local first-time Noosa author Glennis Browne, whose historical novel The Fortune Seekers – Dan and Charlotte, featured as a new release. The event also included four other authors, Michael Donovan, Jack Kregas, Anne Moorhouse, and Jo Kadlecek.


“It was a great gathering of book lovers and a great way to celebrate the launch of local works,” said Browne, who is setting out on a two-month book tour.

Noosa local Donovan presented

Michael Donovon

his autobiography titled Just Famous Enough Not to be Notice, which details over twenty years of his experiences working in Australia and overseas with leading arts and entertainment organisations as well as his decades in tourism, environment and government. 

Donovan draws from an archive of documents including over twenty thousand pages of diary notes detailing his extraordinary career in banking to executive business mentor to some of the country’s biggest corporations. Donovan is best known locally for his many community contribution to Noosa over the past twelve years.

Jack Kregas
With four books written in the last fifteen months, Kregas, a Brisbane resident, discussed his first autobiography, It’s All About Me and a few others, selling and fuelling the sales of his latest novel, Mystical Glasses, a crime thriller.


Anne Moorhouse
Buderim author Moorhouse shared the story behind the creation of her memoir, Searching for Family, and her historical novel, The Moon Is Everywhere the Same. The first stemmed from surprising events she uncovered trying to discover her birth parents. The second resulted from intensive family history research.
 Author and writing coach/instructor Jo Kadlecek, who teaches memoir and fiction writing locally through the Sunshine Coast Writers’ Café, introduced her memoir, Woman Overboard: How Passion Saved My Life as well as the first ever women’s sports novel, When Girls Became Lions, which she co-authored in the U.S.
Jo Kadlecek


The Fortune Seekers – Dan and Charlotte
     Browne’s book, though fiction, is based on the extraordinary real life experiences and historical travels of her relatives. The book and her journey in the footsteps of her ancestors have already received positive feedback and positioning at various shops and museums. Browne focuses on the question: why did our relatives emigrate to places unknown? Was it wanderlust, or social and religious reasons?

During the Saturday event at Domain Village, each author discussed his or her work and their experiences of bringing their publications to respective critical audiences of readers. A question and answer time followed along with book signings/sales and interactions with the audience.

Kregas also discussed the importance of author’s receiving reviews on book sites 

to help sales for first time and veteran authors.                                             

Why authors need reviews


Glennis Browne signing her book
For more information on the authors, visit their websites or Facebook pages:
Glennis Browne https://glennisbrowne.wordpress.com

Jack Kregas http://jackkregasbooks.com

Anne Moorhouse http://www.annemoorhouseauthor.com

Jo Kadlecek http://www.LampPostMedia.com


Published by Glennis Browne (Annie Browne)

New Zealand author, blogging and researcheing family trees. I write fiction ally about historical families, focusing on the challenges, social issues and indiscretions that caused major disruptions in ancestors lives. My aim is to create realistic reality by bringing greater understanding to our generation. Follow The Journeys of the Fortune Seekers Series of novels written by Annie Browne. Book 4 underway. I also write as Glennis Browne.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: